Parents Bulletin Board

Welcome to the Parents Hub

Riverbend Playschool is a parent cooperative program. Parent involvement enriches all aspects of our school.

Here you will find essential information about parent roles and responsibilities, updates and news about the playschool, and a list of upcoming activities.

Class Availability

For the 2021-2022 school year:

3AM - FULL
3/4PM - Waitlisted
4AM - FULL
4PM - Waitlisted

Please contact the Registrar with any questions regarding class availability or for further information.

Parent Handbook

Newsletters & Calendars

Calendar of Events

Event Date
Tuesday, September 8, 2020 to Thursday, September 10, 2020 Staggered Entry (3 year-old's)
Wednesday, September 9, 2020 to Friday, September 11, 2020 Staggered Entry (4 year-old's)
Monday, September 14, 2020 First Full Day of Classes (4 year-old's)
Tuesday, September 15, 2020 Short Day - 1.5hrs (3 year-old's)
Thursday, September 17, 2020 First Full Day of Classes (3 year-old's)
Thursday, October 1, 2020 Fall Walk (3 year-old's)
Friday, October 2, 2020 Fall Walk (4 year-old's)
Monday, October 12, 2020 Thanksgiving (No Classes)
Thursday, October 29, 2020 Halloween Party (3 year-old's)
Friday, October 30, 2020 Halloween Party (4 year-old's)
Wednesday, November 11, 2020 to Friday, November 13, 2020 Fall Break (No Classes)
Tuesday, November 17, 2020 Picture Day (3 year-old's)
Wednesday, November 18, 2020 Picture Day (4 year-old's)
Tuesday, December 15, 2020 Christmas Concert Video Day (3 year-old's)
Wednesday, December 16, 2020 Christmas Concert Video Day (4 year-old's)
Thursday, December 17, 2020 Christmas Party (3 year-old's)
Friday, December 18, 2020 Christmas Party (4 year-old's)
Monday, December 21, 2020 to Monday, January 11, 2021 Winter Break (No Classes)
Thursday, January 28, 2021 Beach Day (3 year-old's)
Thursday, January 28, 2021 CURRENT MEMBER AND ALUMNI REGISTRATION
Friday, January 29, 2021 Beach Day (4 year-old's)
Saturday, January 30, 2021 GENERAL PUBLIC REGISTRATION
Thursday, February 11, 2021 Valentine's Day Party (3 year-old's)
Friday, February 12, 2021 Valentine's Day Party (4 year-old's)
Monday, February 15, 2021 Family Day (No Classes)
Thursday, February 25, 2021 to Friday, February 26, 2021 Teacher's Convention (No Classes)
Thursday, March 11, 2021 Pajama Party (3 year-old's)
Friday, March 12, 2021 Pajama Party (4 year-old's)
Monday, March 29, 2021 to Monday, April 5, 2021 Spring & Easter Break (No Classes)
Wednesday, May 5, 2021 Last Day of School (4 year-old's)
Thursday, May 6, 2021 Last Day of School (3 year-old's)